A Summer MUST Have, Bare Escentuals SPF30 Natural Sunscreen

I won’t beat around the bush, I LOVE this stuff.  Not only does it WORK, gone are the days of icky, goopy, oily, sunscreen.  Remember when you were a kid, and your mom would chase you down to slather that yucky goop all over you?  Now you won’t have to be that parent, lol.  Our kids will thank us for this.  =)

These are the perfect size for your purse or glovebox.  They come in 3 shades, Light, Medium, or Tan to match your skintone.  (I use Light myself.)  My kids love this stuff… they actually ask and remind me when they go outside that they need their sunscreen.  I can even put it on my now 8 month old baby without any worry.  I don’t have to worry about it running into his eyes, or irritating his skin.  My husband loves this.. and I’ve even been able to convince my Father-In-Law to keep one on his boat to use.  I really can’t say enough about this product.. no summer would be complete without it!  Buy more than one and keep them wherever you may need it.  The fabulous thing about it being a powder, you don’t have to worry about it seperating or getting yucky if you leave it in your hot car. 

This product also won the Shape of Beauty Award in 2009 for Best Sun Protection.  Go BE!

You can purchase it direct from BE, it retails for 28.00.. here’s the link:  http://bareescentuals.com/bareMinerals%20SPF%2030%20Natural%20Sunscreen%20-%20medium/MasterSunscreen,default,pd.html

It’s also available at Sephora, Nordstroms, and ULTA. 

I’d be interested to hear from others who use this regularly.  =)

My Summer Lifesaver

A Thing of Beauty

Safe, Effective, and Downright Amazing

w

Leave a Reply

