Buxom Lipsticks.. How I Love Thee

Closeup of the tip of the lipstick

Buxom Big & Healthy Lipstick

The sharpener!

My Line-Up

Buxom Lipstick Swatches

If I had to choose between the glosses, balms, or lipsticks on which was my favorite.. I would have to say, the lipsticks.  These give you everything you want, and more in a lip product.  I actually feel bad for my BE lipsticks because since these were launched, I wear these instead.  The colors are all beautiful and the color lasts and lasts.  Most lip stains or “color stay” lipsticks are horribly dry and feel like chalk on your lips.  These are the complete opposite.  These aren’t as thick as a lipstick, but not as sheer as a gloss.  For those that like having the feel of something on your lips without having to wear a lipstick, you’ll adore these.  I like that there’s a smoothness to them too.. definitely not that dry feel that cakes and emphasises any lines in your lips.

The other feature that makes me love these is that because they are a crayon, it makes it soooo easy to apply.  It’s like having a liner built right in.  You simply draw along the outline of your lip, and then fill in the color.  Again, because it’s a crayon you can make it as light or dark as you want.  Very easy to build the color with these.  Also, if you take the end off.. there’s a built in sharpener.  How fab is THAT?!  BE thinks of everything, I swear.  =)

Here are my personal favorite lipsticks:

Barcelona:  The perfect red lip.  I’m 32 yrs. old and this is the very first red lipstick I’ve owned.  As pale as I am, I can wear this without look garish.  If you’re looking for that on trend red lip, I highly suggest this one.

Amsterdam:  The perfect pink.  Just beautiful.

Marrakech:  The perfect nude.  I don’t look like a corpse when I wear this nude.  Nudes are so hard to find.. this one’s a winner.

Athens:  One of my new faves.. this is the perfect summery coral shade.  Currently it’s only available in a mini with Monica Buxom in the Travel in Style set at Sephora.  (Monica Buxom is beautiful too by the way, lol)

San Francisco:  One of the newest lipsticks.  A stunning mauve.. I think this would be flattering on most.

I am including a swatch of all the lipsticks I have.. I hope you find it handy.  =)  I could rave on and on and on about these..

Oh!  Here’s where to buy them.. they are a Sephora exclusive:  Buxom Big & Healthy Lipstick

9 Responses to “Buxom Lipsticks.. How I Love Thee”

  1. Sandy (Pickles45) Says:

    Thank you for the time you take to share your experiences with BE. You have given me a lot of ideas for e/s combos. The Buxom lip swatches will come in handy when I decide which ones I have to have…which is probably all of them.

    • I know what you mean.. I’m still trying to get the few I don’t have but want.. the Laura/London duo comes to mind. Just have to space out my purchases, lol. Thanks for the wonderful comment though, I love sharing BE. =)

  2. lunertravel Says:

    I’ve been wanting to try these and finally took the plunge this month. LOVE! I have the Laura/London combo. London is an amazing soft pink. I wear it around the house I like it so much. Here’s the cool thing: you can wear the Buxon lipstick and get the tingle and layer with a 100% natural lipgloss and get all of “the butters.” Perfecto.

  3. I got the Travel in Style set at Sephora @JC Penney yesterday! I like the lipstick but not the color of Athens…it’s too orange on me. I AM going to try another pinkey color for sure though!

  4. Apriltini Says:

    Great pics, Kesha. I’m lemming San Francisco now. I think it’d be perfect for me.

  5. Michelle Penick Says:

    Kesha, I am soooo glad you did a review on this! I’ve been dyin to get the SF Buxom to complete my self-made California Kit!

Leave a Reply

