Urban Vibe Hits Homer

Okay, so I got this set awhile ago but haven’t had a chance to wear it yet.  I’m been feeling a bit down lately and had the urge to break this one out.  I know I say most kits are totally worth getting, but I really must stress how much I absolutely love the Face Fashion sets.  I love that they showcase the current makeup trends, and that you get an entire “look” for a great price.  They store nice, are perfect for traveling with, and all around must-haves in my opinion.  If I had to pick a favorite.. well, I don’t know that I could.

But enough about my love for the Face Fashion lets, let’s take a peek at the newest one, Urban Vibe.  This is the first of the FF sets to have a liner pencil instead of a liner shadow.  It’s the only place you can get the Teal one right now, and if you love the B&B pencils, you NEED this set for that reason alone.  It’s so pretty.  Not garish, or obnoxious, just the perfect “pop” of color.  I hope no one runs screaming from this set by looking at the lipgloss, it looks super bright, but it really isn’t.  You can see from the pictures I’m going to include that even I, the uber pale Alaskan can wear it.  I’ve also fallen in love with Lightshow eyecolor from this set.  I’m not even sure I can adequately explain it.  When I first looked at it I thought it looked like so many of the other beige-y nudes I have, but it isn’t.  It’s a tricky one… it really does seem to play with the light and just highlight beautifully.  I think it’s got a hint of lavender to it too, even though it totally doesn’t look like it.  I love it.  The blush is amazing too.  I’ve found the “scarier” the blush looks in the jar, the prettier it will be and the more I’ll love it.

Here are some pics of the kit and me wearing it.  In addition to the kit, I used my normal BE skincare routine along with Bisque to conceal, Foundation in Golden Fair, Suede Buxom Lashliner on the lower waterline, and Buxom Mascara in Black with a coat of the new Flawless Definition Volumnizing Mascara.

I can hardly wait to see what the next Face Fashion brings us.. 🙂

Face of Fashion: Urban Vibe

The How-To for Urban Vibe

The contents of the Urban Vibe

Face Fashion: Urban Vibe

Face Fashion: Urban Vibe

Face Fashion: Urban Vibe

Face Fashion: Urban Vibe

Face Fashion: Urban Vibe

Face Fashion: Urban Vibe

3 Responses to “Urban Vibe Hits Homer”

  1. ‘Wasn’t that interested in this one until I saw it applied so beautifully. Lovely kit. Want it. Now. (It’s not gonna happen, but still…)

    • lol.. well, these usually tend to go on sale a few months after they come out, you could keep watching BE.com to see if they go on sale for 19.50. =)

  2. You do a terrific job for us Kesha, much appreciated… Marie

Leave a Reply

