My Master Class Musings.. Part 1

Phew. So, it’s 10:10 Sunday night, we’re home. Kids are in bed. And all the goodies we bought are put away. I apologize for not getting this done sooner, but having Gabe with us proved to be a bit tricky. Once we were finally able to get him to sleep, the last thing I wanted to do was wake him up typing away on my laptop, lol. He did pretty awesome though. He kinda stole the show. 🙂 I may break this up into “Parts” so that it doesn’t drag on and on and bore y’all, lol.

My adventure started Friday afternoon about 1 o’clock when we finally got out of Homer and headed North. I decided to use the Rocker Eye kit and wear my BE shirt so that when we got to Anchorage, I could head over to Nordies and see if Vicki and the gang were there. I’ve been in touch with both her and Bravon a lot leading up to the event, so I wanted to pop in and say hey. There was a class Friday night from 5-6 so I figured everyone would still be there by the time we got into town. Along the way to Anchorage, there’s a sign that cracks me up everytime we pass it, I finally had to have the hubby pull over so I could take a picture..

Leslie needs to stay here.. lol.

Love this sign.

We had kind of a rough ride up, Gaber’s wasn’t happy and proceeded to cry/scream most of the trip, so needless to say, by the time we hit Anchorage, my nerves were a little fried.  We headed to the hotel, checked-in, and let Gabe get a breather.  It was about 7 by this time, and we headed over to the 5th Ave. mall Nordies.  When we got there, there were TONS of stations set up and artists doing makeunders.  I could tell which ladies had been to the class because they had the great brown and pink canvas BE bags.  (This made me super happy, since I’ve been wanting of those for awhile).  =)  I looked around for either Vicki or Katie but didn’t see them.  I didn’t want to be a pain and ask someone if she was there, but my hubby was like.. “just do it”.  I ended up asking if she was still there, and the BA said she was still upstairs, and could she give her a message.  She disappeared, and when she reappeared, Vicki was with her.  I was greeted with a huge hug and lots of love.  Soon after Bravon appeared, and he gave me a big hug too.  Gaber’s thought Bravon was pretty hilarious, and just started cracking up and reached out for him, so Bravon asked if he could take him.  I wish I had a picture, it was pretty cute.  We hung out for a bit, talked about our trip up and discussed the next day.  Once we said our goodbye’s, the hubby and I made a beeline for Red Robin and gorged ourselves on some super yummy food.  Hubby had a burger, I had my usual, Pasta Alfredo.  I had the most amazing Hawaiin Smoothie.. oh!  and we got cheesesticks.  I love cheesesticks.  Gabe had Cheerios.  Dinner tasted sooooo good after our long day.  We did do a little shopping before dinner, but it wasn’t much fun.  I was hoping to find the perfect outfit to wear the next day.. and it didn’t happen.  I ended up wearing what I had brought with me, and I’m sooooooo glad I did, everyone complimented me on it.  I got so many “cute top” compliments.. I don’t feel so self conscience in that top anymore.  =)  After dinner we headed back to the hotel and hit the hay.  Gabe decided he didn’t really like that idea.. so I was up pretty late with him.  I didn’t sleep very well either, I think I was way to anxious for the next day.

Oh.. here’s my look I did for the day..

The Rocker Eye Tutorial

The Rocker Eye Tutorial

The Rocker Eye Tutorial

The Rocker Eye Tutorial

All packed and ready to go..

And here’s some pics of Gabe.. hamming it up at Nordies.

Just want to pinch those cheeks.

Hi.

Happy Boy.

Part 2:  Stay tuned.. =)  The good stuff is in the next one, lol.

12 Responses to “My Master Class Musings.. Part 1”

  1. Sandy (Pickles45) Says:

    Love the sign. You don’t see that here in Florida. Sorry your trip to Anchorage was rough. Gabeis just so precious looking. Makes you want to reach out and hug him.

    • I sure love that little dude.. I felt bad for him on the way up mostly because there wasn’t anything I could do. I didn’t dare take him out of his carseat. I hated that I felt helpless to comfort him. He slept on the way home though.. so that was awesome. =)

  2. OMG! Gabe is adorable! I just want to scoop him up! What a cutie Kesha! It doesn’t help that my own “baby” will be 3 in a couple weeks… I totally miss having a sweet squishy baby around! Your rocker eye look was rockin’ hehe! Can’t wait for your next installment! xox, Leah (nicknleah on MM ;))

    • Man, I know! I can’t believe he’s almost 10 months already! 10 months w/baby goes WAY faster than 10 months pregnant. I wish it was the other way around, lol. When I think by Christmas he’ll probably be walking.. egad!

  3. Oh fun times Kesha, thanks once again for sharing…
    P.S. Your son is adorable… love the pics, you looked stunning!

  4. Sounds like a fun time was had, aside from the ride there. I hear ya about a crying/screaming baby. I had that with Bella too. I spy a cute little orange tote! 😉 What do you have in the plastic container under the little kits? Do tell. Can’t wait to go read the next installments!

    • Those are all my brushes. *blush* It works great to store them in, and the plastic box keeps the dust and stuff out of them. That orange tote is fab! I have it on the counter in my bathroom and I love that it “contains” everything. I think it takes up less space too than just having everything sitting out.

      • Oh…I like that idea of using the plastic case for carrying the brushes for travel. It’s so hard for me to choose just a few when I travel, this would be a good option. lol.

      • It’s good to because it’s flat, and sturdy, so your brushes don’t get smooshed. Plus because it’s flat, it doesn’t take up a ton of room. =) AND.. you take take oodles of them, lol.

  5. Oh my gosh Kesha, I loved the sign! Thanks for taking a pic of it, I hope you forwarded one to Leslie LOL Poor Gabe, but sure sounds like he got a lot of lovin from everyone at the mall…I’m sorry you didn’t get a pic of Bravon holding him, that would have been cool 🙂

    I thought you rocked the Rocker Eye! On my way to find Part 2 in alittle bit, I need to rest for a bit!

  6. Gabe is just soooooooooooo adorable!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

