High Shine: Glisten

I did it!  My first look with a new High Shine eyecolor.  I figured I’d play with Glisten first, since it was the most neutral of the 3 I bought, and probably one of the more popular ones.  I really like how this turned out.. here are some random thoughts on my first time using one.

  1. The finish truly is High Shine.  Think foiling, without actually having to foil.
  2. I applied mine with the larger end of the Double Ended Precision Eye Brush.  I tapped a little out into a jar lid and applied from there.  I did this because I’m so used to using my brushes I didn’t want to screw it up, lol.  I also was afraid of waste with the sponge applicator brush.  I’m pretty paranoid when it comes to wasting my Sparklecrack.
  3. I had a little bit of fallout using the brush, I think it’s because it actually shows up more than normal shadows do with their finish.  Meaning, I always have fallout, but I think I just noticed it more cause it was uber shiny, lol.
  4. I found it very blendable, it played well with others, including High Shine Sand Dune which came in a jar like BE’s regular shadows.
  5. Did I say these have a gorgeous finish?  🙂
  6. I do think I’ll be de-potting these though,, mostly to satisfy my OCD about losing minerals.  Even tapping off the sides and being veeeery careful pulling out the applicator, I felt like I was going to lose more than I should.

Here’s the look I did though, and what I used:

  • BE Skincare Routine
  • Original Foundation in Golden Fair
  • Original Bisque to conceal
  • Brightening Primetime for Face
  • High Shine Sand Dune (dry) crease to brow
  • High Shine Glisten (dry) all over the lid
  • Queen Tiffany (dry) in the crease and “v”
  • Espresso Big and Bright Liner upper and lower lashline
  • Tighlined lower waterline with Suede Buxom Lashliner
  • Buxom Mascara in Black
  • Golden Gate Blush
  • Berlin Buxom Lipstick
  • Blanche Buxom
  • Original Mineral Veil

If I had to give this HS color a rating between 1 and 5, I’d give it a 4.5.  Half a point goes to the applicator, just cause it stresses me out.  I’m sure someone with less OCD tendancies and better skill with have no problem with these.  I may just need to take baby steps and work up to using it, lol.  I still give it two thumbs waaaay up.  🙂

High Shine Glisten

8 Responses to “High Shine: Glisten”

  1. Debbie (in GA) Says:

    Kesha, this is one of my favorite looks of yours, EVER!! Just GORGEOUS!! I NEED some of these colors!!

    • I see that there’s a marker up at Sephora.com for them, so I’m guessing you’ll see them online at Sephora like next week. I really like the finish these have, I kinda wish they would have just put them in jars though, lol. Thanks so much for your compliments! BE is just so much fun to play with.

  2. Ooooohhh!! Very pretty!!! Very nice combo 🙂

  3. Gorgeous! Neutral with a pop and so far from boring. I love it!

  4. Oh man…you’re makin’ me want these new shadows!!!!

    This is an incredibly beautiful look for you : )

  5. great look w/ glisten!

  6. Beautiful! I can’t wait to expirament with mine this weekend!!!!

Leave a Reply

