ReThink #2 Review w/Swatches

It’s here, it’s here! UPS Delivery Truck Package Packages Arrive Ship Shipping smiley smilie smileys smilies icon icons emoticon emoticons animated animation animations gif gifs Pictures, Images and Photos I will admit, when I first looked at this one, I was a wee confused. Pink blush, blueish sage eyecolor, with a peachy gloss?? But it works! If I had to pick a favorite piece of this kit.. it would be a toss-up between the blush, and the eyeliner. This is my perfect blush, as I was putting it one I kept thinking, this is the EXACT color of my cheeks when I naturally blush. It’s perfect. I foresee the need to maybe get at least one more blush. I like the security of knowing I have a back-up. 🙂  The Slate eyeliner is super unique in that there aren’t any colors like it in the B&B liners so far, and it makes my eyes just POP. 

Here’s a rundown of the colors included in this set and their color descriptions:

  • Foundation with CLG lid
  • Prime Time Brightening Face Primer
  • Prime Time Brightening Eyelid Primer
  • Inspire Eyecolor  – soft olive-taupe
  • Big and Bright Eyeliner in Slate – rich, cool gray
  • Flourish Blush – pink-peach shade
  • 100% Natural Lipgloss in Peach Cobbler – sparkling mocha peach
  • Wet/Dry Shadow Brush
  • Soft Sweep Cheek Brush

This set is going to be beautiful for Fall.. I know I’m going to get a LOT of use out of it.  Especially that amazing blush. 

Here are some swatches and pictures of the kit:

Rethink Remarkable

Rethink Remarkable How-To

L to R: Slate Big and Bright Eyeliner, Brightening Eye Primer, Inspire eyecolor, Flourish blush, and Peach Cobber 100% Natural Lipgloss

L to R: Slate Big and Bright eyeliner, Brightening Eye Primer, Inspire eyecolor, Flourish blush, and Peach Cobbler 100% Natural Lipgloss.

Inspire eyecolor. You can see the hint of smoky blue in it.

Flourish blush.

Slate Big and Bright Eyeliner

Slate Big and Bright Eyeliner

Peach Cobbler 100% Natural Lipgloss

I wore this kit today, but I’ll seperate posts so that this one isn’t so long.  I’m thorougly impressed with this installment, I can hardly wait to see what the next one brings.  =)

17 Responses to “ReThink #2 Review w/Swatches”

  1. Im loving the slate liner!! I cant wait to see it on you!!

  2. […] A Bare Escentuals Beauty Blog « ReThink #2 Review w/Swatches […]

  3. As always, beautiful!

  4. Show me, Show Me, Please post pics Kesha… LOL

  5. woohoo! looks gorgeous! definitely a good one for fall – i’m so excited about this lip color…and eye color…and blush!!!

  6. I canceled my Rethink… but I’m loving the look of Slate!

  7. Thank you for sharing this valuable information. BE is so pretty!!!!!

  8. Oh my , didn’t know my name would appear in post, can I use a s/n .sorry

  9. I love this info, you’re the best!

  10. linda weintraub Says:

    is inspire a matte or a glimmer with some sparkles tia

Leave a Reply

