Rethink Remarkable Look

Okay, had to take a break after my last post.. needed to pick up a kid from Girl Scouts and drop 2 kids off at Awana’s.  Go go busy Wednesdays!  🙂 

Here’s the look I did today using the 2nd installment of the Rethink AD from QVC.. I’m so glad I got the AD option on this series.  I’ve fallen in love with the Brightening Face Primer, I can’t imagine ever being with it.  I use it everyday, and yeah.. LOVE it!  In the mini-review I did of this kit I mentioned how much I love the blush in this one.. I really do.  It’s the perfect shade for me.  Here’s a link to my review with swatches:  Rethink #2.

Now on to my pictures.. I took some out in my car since I seem to get better “natural lighting” there, although sometimes they’re “too” bright.  I thought I’d throw them in though so you can get some accurate color reads on the colors.  Hopefully they’re helpful.  🙂

(Car shot) Rethink #2

(Car shot) Rethink #2

(Car shot) Rethink #2

And here’s the one’s from where I usually take my pics:

Rethink #2

Rethink #2

Rethink #2

Rethink #2

Rethink #2

I can’t wait until February when we get the Brightening PEARL eye primer.. BE does such a good job at keeping wanting more, lol.

8 Responses to “Rethink Remarkable Look”

  1. This is beautiful on you! Your eyes look amazing. Everything in this kit looks fantastic!! My ship date for this set is the 12th! I can’t wait!! And, I wanted to tell you that I got my goodies from BE today (HS & BE cares believe and unforgettable). LOVE them all! AND I got Laura does London today at Sephora and it is really pretty!! I guess I have enough new pretties to hold me over until my AD shows up, LOL!! Thanks again for your blog, I wouldn’t have gotten Laura if it hadn’t been for you 🙂

    • Awww.. well I hope you love Laura as much as I do. 🙂 I think you can still go to QVC.com and upgrade your shipping to Priority, they were doing it for free. The November TSV is going to be pretty amazing too. =) I can’t wait ’til the info. is out.. I’m guessing Friday. 😉

  2. Looking forward to Friday!

  3. This looks awesome and I can’t wait to get mine!! What else did you use on your eyes? Was it just the brightening primer and the new e/s?

  4. I got my kit yesterday and tried it for the first time this morning. And I LOVE it. You are so right, this is the perfect blush and I love the lip gloss color! I was only at work this morning for a few and got compliments on my make up. Great start to the day! Thanks for all you posts and reviews – can’t wait to see what’s next.

    • I was so impressed with this one, I was worried as I was hearing descriptions and seeing other pics that it was going to be “too” peachy, and it totally isn’t. I really did picture an electric tangerine lipgloss, lol. That blush.. well, I just can’t say enough about it. I haven’t been THIS excited about a blush for a long time, lol.

Leave a Reply

