It’s Electric!

So I had fun today breaking out the blues, plus I was able to use a bunch of new goodies at the same time.  Win-win.. hopefully I’m not channeling my inner Mimi with this one though, lol.

I will say I had a traumatic experience working with Electric today.  I had a lot of fallout, which.. if I ever have a fallout problem, I have a foolproof plan of attack to deal with it.  I use a Soft Focus brush and brush it away.. whallah, problem solved.  However, today when I went to brush away the fallout, it proceeded to smear and spread EVERYWHERE to where I looked like I belonged on Pandora.  I then had to take a makeup pad with eye makeup remover and clean up my whole face.  I basically had to re-buff all my foundation on and re-conceal.  It was crazy.  Anyone wanting to go as a Na’vi for Halloween, HS Electric will work great, lol.  🙂

Here’s what I used for my look:

  • BE Skincare Routine
  • Foundation in Golden Fair
  • Original Bisque to conceal
  • Jasmine Tea (dry) lashline to brow
  • Blue Dream (dry) all over the lid
  • High Shine Electric (dry) in the crease and “v”
  • Midnight Moon Mini Big and Bright eyeliner
  • Flawless Definion Mascara in Black
  • Flourish blush
  • Princess Buxom
  • Original MV to finish and set

I took some more car pictures, I don’t know if they’re more “true” colorwise than the normal spot I take pictures, but I’ll throw them in so you can see the difference that different lighting makes.

Car shot.

Car shot.

Car Shot.

And here are the ones I took in my favorite place..

6 Responses to “It’s Electric!”

  1. Love, love, love it! It is the perfect blue combo! And, the blush is just gorgeous on you! I can’t wait until my set arrives. I did take your advice and upgrade the shipping, so I don’t have to wait sooo long, LOL! I wore my first HS today, moonshine, and I love it! I wasn’t too sure about the HS electric, but now I must have it!! 🙂 I also wore my Laura set today, and it was so pretty! As soon as I get my camera working, and my new computer figured out, I will start posting some pictures!! Thank you again!

    • Ooooh, glad you were able to upgrade to get it quicker. Gotta love free shipping upgrades, especially when it comes to BE, lol. I have yet to wear my Moonshine, I’m going to have to tread verrrrrrry carefully so I don’t turn myself purple, lol. I’m really worked up about that Laura set too.. I don’t think people know how awesome it is. 🙂 Can’t wait to see some pics!

  2. Phylis dickson Says:

    High shine Electric is toooo electric for me 😦

    • I’ll admit, I had a rough time yesterday with this one. I need to figure out a contingency plan for dealing with HS fallout because they respond differently than the regular shadows.

  3. I just LOVE Midnite Moon. I hope it comes in a big size one day. Very pretty blue on you.. I don’t think I can pull it off like you can tho..

    • Pish posh! You totally can. 🙂 I agree with your assessment of Midnight Moon though, it is sooooo pretty. And the little sparkles in it make your eyes look like they’re twinkling.

Leave a Reply

