Modern Pearls

 So my Modern Pearls set arrived weeks ago and has been sitting on my desk neglected.  I know, I’m a bad addict, lol.  I finally decided to pull it out and do some swatches and stuff with it, and I have to say, I’m in love.. again.  One of these days I’m sure I’ll have to say how much I don’t like a kit, but so far I haven’t gotten a stinker one yet.  🙂

The set includes:

  • Cultured Pearl eyecolor infused with Honora Pearls – a light pink pearl
  • Modern Pearl eyecolor infused with Honora Pearls – a gray jade
  • Charcoal Big and Bright liner
  • Pink Pearl blush infused with Honora Pearls – sheer coral pink
  • Praline 100% Natural Lipgloss – plum rose shimmer
  • Flawless Definition Mascara
  • Brightening Pearl Mineral Veil infused with Honora Pearls
  • Wet/Dry Shadow Brush
  • Soft Focus Shadow Brush
  • Angled Blush Brush

My favorite piece in this kit is the Modern Pearl eyecolor.  As many BE eyecolors as I have, and this one is totally unique.  The single jar pic I took doesn’t do it justice, but in the one with Cultured Pearl and Pink Pearl, I think you can really see the pretty green that it is.  It’s almost like a pine color.  I love it.  I’m guessing foiled it will be even more stunning.

Here’s some gratuitous pictures, lol.

 

Modern Pearls

The Modern Pearls Look

    Cultured Pearl (infused)

    Modern Pearl (infused)

    Cultured Pearl, Modern Pearl , and Pink Pearl blush.

    L to R: Charcoal Big and Bright eyeliner, Cultured Pearl, Modern Pearl, Pink Pearl blush, and Praline 100% Natural Lipgloss

    L to R: Charcoal Big and Bright eyeliner, Cultured Pearl, Modern Pearl, Pink Pearl blush, and Praline 100% Natural Lipgloss

     

     

 

I’ll be posting my look pictures in a different post to keep this one relatively short.. 🙂 

**UPDATE…  Here’s the link to my look:  Modern Pearls Look.

 
 

    

 

2 Responses to “Modern Pearls”

  1. Apriltini Says:

    Kerry was kind enough to split this kit with me, and it was waiting at my mom’s house last week. I don’t have much to say about Cultured Pearl, since I haven’t messed with the new one, but I love Modern Pearl, and the blush. Totally A approved. LOL I also love the Charcoal B&B liner. I wore the kit pieces the next day, and my mom didn’t freak out, so I think it passed. 😀

    • LOL.. you know it’s good if it passes the mom test. 🙂 I am really loving Modern Pearl, it really isn’t like any of my other greens, which is saying a lot because I have a LOT of greens. It’s the PERFECT fall green. My favorite Pearls set is still Exotic Pearls I think, but this one is definitely second.

Leave a Reply

