There’s Gold in Dem Hills..

Well.. not really, but it would be really helpful if there were, cause it would buy a lot of BE.  🙂  I was playing around the other day, and got a wild hair.  I wanted to do a really adventurous gold look.. with Halloween coming up, I want to do something fun makeup wise.  I don’t think this came out as “adventurous” as I envisioned.  I feel like it’s still very conservative in application, maybe not color, but application.  I want to do a really cool Kat Von D look or something, only with GOLD.  Anyway.. here’s what i did.  I spent a lot of time on it trying to make it fun and stuff, so I better at least document it, LOL.

I took pics in lots of different lighting.. to see how it “reads”.  Still up in the air on what I think of this one.. oh, and in case anyone gasps at my attire, I’m wearing a cami. (ie. tank top).  🙂

Here’s my looks:

  • BE Skincare Routine
  • Brightening Prime Time for Face
  • Foundation in Original Golden Fair
  • Original Bisque to conceal
  • True Gold (dry) crease to brow
  • Trophy Wife (dry) all over the lid
  • Kiko (dry) crease and “v”.. but it didn’t really show up so well, so..
  • Cervesa (foiled) on the outer lid and dry up into the crease
  • Cork Big and Bright Eyeliner upper and lower lashline
  • Suede Buxom Lashliner tighlined lower waterline
  • Cervesa (dry) over the Suede on the lower lashline
  • Flawless Definition Mascara in Black
  • Gold Gossamer on the cheeks to highlight
  • Citrine Radiance for blush
  • Dominique and Cervesa mixed for the lips.. made a really cool color. 

I was wanting a good gold lip.. like metallic gold.  I think next time I might try True Gold instead.  The Cervesa and Dominique was pretty cool though, and it was soooo sparkly.

6 Responses to “There’s Gold in Dem Hills..”

  1. Really nice!!
    For a bolder look maybe try a deep red lipstick and then use a eye brush to apply some true gold (or gold of choice) on top.
    See my gold lips =)
    http://mineralmadness.com/forums/showthread.php?t=23939

  2. What a timely post! I’m attending a gala where the attire is “black tie with a gold twist” tomorrow, and have been working on putting together my gold makeup look. I had a lot of the same colors you did here, so I think I’m going to follow this gorgeous look of yours! And I’m definitely going to go with that lip idea…..

    • Ooooh, well.. glad I could help, lol. I think True Gold might read more “Gold”.. to me, the Cervesa looked a little “orange-ish”.. if that makes sense. Dominique with any shadow that makes it a “Diamond” buxom and it looks so cool. You’ll have to post pics when you do your look, I like to see everyone else’s artistic creations. 🙂

  3. Judy/Dvine Says:

    I was thinking of something goldy too for holloween but a la Cleopatra Elizabets Taylor sytle.

Leave a Reply

