Sephora: Buxom Really Good Lines

Buxom Mini Eyeliners

Wait for it.. wait for it… okay, I don’t absolutely love these. I want to, because I like this formulation better than the Buxom Inside Liners, and I adore the colors here.. but they’re just so tiny. I mean, I have tiny hands, and even as small as my hands are, these are hard to manuever. I feel like I’m going to snap them in half. Now.. if these come out in a full-size, I’ll be all over them. But the price, and the size.. I’m going to say wait until they go on sale. By that time, who knows.. maybe they’ll have released them full size.

My favorite two colors are #1 (Did it hurt when you fell from heaven?) and #2.. (Do you believe in love at first sight? Or should I walk by again?). The bright turquoise one, and the violet purple.

Here’s another breakdown of the colors and names before I start in with the swatches:

No. 1: “Did it hurt when you fell from heaven?” (bright turquoise)
No. 2: “Do you believe in love at first sight or should I walk by again?” (violet purple)
No. 3: “Are you a parking ticket? You’ve got fine written all over you.” (pearl white)
No. 4: “If I could rearrange the alphabet, I’d put “U” and “I” together.” (black)
No. 5: “Are those sexy legs tired? You’ve been running through my mind.” (espresso)
No. 6: “You must be a thief because you stole my heart.” (gold with silver micro glitter)

#1

Mini B&B Liner vs. Buxom Mini Eyeliner.

My Pinky vs. Buxom Mini Eyeliner. And I have a small pinky, lol.

Swatches. From L to R: #1-6

Swatches. From L to R: #1-6

These are another Sephora exclusive, and can be purchased here:  Some Really Good Lines.  Although, for 28.00.. I think I’d recommend the Four of a Kind Buxom set over these.  😉  I so wish these were bigger so I could love them as much as I’d like to.. *sigh*
9 Responses to “Sephora: Buxom Really Good Lines”

  1. Thanks for the good review, Kesha. I agree; the problem is with size. I can’t even find a place to store them, so I don’t lose them.

    • If they ever come out full size, I’ll get a couple. I wish these had been at LEAST the size of the Big and Bright mini’s. Those at least have some substance to them, lol.

  2. Thank you Kesha for an honest and well written review =D. I think I will pass on these for the time being

    • If they were a bit bigger, I would totally recommend them. Like.. even if they were B&B size. I really hope they decide to make them bigger, because I really do like #1 and #2 color and formulation wise. They’re just too itty bitty.

  3. Thanks Kesha for the honest review.

    • If they were only bigger.. I feel bad not being able to give these the two thumbs up, because I really do like the colors and formula. If not for the size.. 😦

  4. i want to buy the minis but I dont find them anywhere!

Leave a Reply

