Sephora: Samantha’s Smoky Eye

Oh man, where to even start of this one.  I love the box, even though mine arrived smooshed.  The Samantha Buxom is the perfect nude for dramatic eyes.  The Smoky Eye Stick 3-in-1 shadow is going to take some practice for me I think to master it.  I’m such a noob when it comes to these things, lol. 

This is directly from the box and I thought I’d share it for those wondering how to use the new Smoky Eye Stick:  “Gently brush the Smoky Eye brush against the eye stick tip, then sweep color back and forth on the lid near the lash line and into crease.  Line the lash line with the pointed tip (includes built in sharpener).  Soften the edges with brush to get down and smoky.”

I tried this method, and let’s just say I had some issues, lol.  It was my application skill though, not the product, where the problem lay.  I love the new eye stick, and I love that it has a built in sharpener like the Buxom Lipsticks.  Word on the street from the Philly Master Class is that this set is the first installment of an ongoing collection.  Hopefully by the time we see the second one, I’ve got a handle on how to apply it, lol.  I will say that this Buxom Brush is pretty fantastic for crease work.. it’s just the right size and texture to not only apply the color, but buff it out.

This set can be purchased exclusively from Sephora for 42.00:  Samantha’s Smoky Eye.

I did a look with this set.. although it turned out a little “extreme”.. I think I’ve been watching too much Kat Von D and LA Ink.. that post will be forthcoming, lol.

My final word on this one.. totally worth it. 

Samantha's Smoky Eye

Samantha's Smoky Eye

Armed and Gorgeous: Samantha's Story

Kit Includes: Smoky Eye Brush, Samantha Buxom, Smoky Eye Stick 3-in-1 in Smokin' Pistol, Buxom Mascara in Blackest Black

Smoky Eye Stick Built-In Sharpener

Smoky Eye Stick in Smokin' Pistol

Smoky Eye Brush

Samantha Buxom

Samantha Buxom

Samantha Buxom and Smoky Eye Stick in Smokin' Pistol

7 Responses to “Sephora: Samantha’s Smoky Eye”

  1. I NEED Samantha after seeing this XD.

  2. Kesha! I used my kit today! Not bad for getting it on Friday. It is AMAZING!!

Leave a Reply

