Shimmer and Shine: Shine

I busted out my Shimmer and Shine set today.. I LOVE it!  I decided to try the Shine look first, since I was anxious to use High Shine Gold Medal and Vapor.  I really can’t say enough about the Shimmer and Shine set in it’s entirety.. all the pieces are fantastic.  I had originally planned NOT to open either of the glosses (since I already have so many), but as soon as I saw them, I knew I couldn’t resist.  Sprinkles lipgloss just may be my new favorite as it’s pretty much clear with lots of sparkles.  So pretty.  Think Dominique Buxom, only in the 100% Natural Lipgloss formula. 

I’ll try to do the Shimmer look in the next few days, but for now.. here’s the Shine one.  If you’re on the fence for this kit, I highly recommend you reconsider, BE hit another homerun with this one.

Here’s a breakdown of the Shine look:

  • BE Skincare routine
  • Foundation in Original Golden Fair
  • Brightening Primetime Face Primer
  • High Shine Gold Medal (dry) lashline to brow
  • High Shine Vapor (dry) in the crease and V
  • Lined upper and lower lashline with Intense Black Big and Black Eyeliner
  • Tightlined lower lashline with Leatherette Buxom Lashliner (not included in set)
  • Buxom Mascara in Blackest Black
  • Clear Radiance for blush
  • Sprinkles 100% Natural Lipgloss

The Shimmer and Shine set can be purchased exclusively from Sephora for 54.00.  If you buy it now, you can take advantage of the Friends and Family sale and receive 20% off your purchase.  Just enter code:  FF2010 at checkout.  🙂 

Shimmer and Shine

The Shine Look

Shine

Sprinkles 100% Natural Lipgloss, HS Gold Medal, and HS Vapor

HS Gold Medal, HS Vapor, and Sprinkles 100% Natural Lipgloss

L to R, the Shine Palette: Intense Black B&B Liner, HS Gold Medal e/s, HS Vapor e/s, Clear Radiance, and Sprinkles 100% Natural Lipgloss

6 Responses to “Shimmer and Shine: Shine”

  1. Very nice! I ordered this kit on Friday so should have it tuesday or so. I will have to swap my High Shine Gold Medal…already have two.

    • I do too.. but I can’t part with the cute mini with the decorative lid, so I may try to sell off my other one, lol. Those cute decorated lids get me every time. *sigh*

  2. Oh! This is so pretty!!! I have it now but haven’t had the chance to try it thanks for the great review now I have to get it out to play with it. Again, very pretty 🙂

  3. You are so very Lovely… It’s such a Joy to see you pose… I need this kit now… Thank You so much for enabling me Kesha… I love you…

Leave a Reply

