November TSV – The Perfect Gift

*Drumroll please* After much anticipation, my TSV finally arrived late last week.  I absolutely LOVE it!  Again, I have yet to come across a November TSV that I didn’t like.. but so far, I think this one is my favorite.  (Has to do with the whole, being a sucker for cute packaging thing I think) 😉

For a schedule on when this will be presented on QVC.. see here.  For anyone new to ordering Today Special Value’s from QVC, this will be a one-day offering, from 12am to 12am.  If you don’t purchase during this time frame, you will not only miss out on the pricing, but you could very well miss out on the kit all together.  TSV’s have a habit of selling out, especially awesome one’s like this.  🙂  My understanding is that this is also an Auto-Delivery set, which means if you buy the AD plan, you will receive 3 other sets throughout the upcoming year.  Usually every 3 months.  All brand new goodies.  I highly recommend the AD option for anyone considering this set.  The prospect of getting 3 MORE Pretty Amazing colors is reason alone.  🙂

Here’s a breakdown of the kit contents, and then I’ll break them down and say a few things about each one.

  • Creme de la Creme eyecolor (mocha cream)
  • Magnifique eyecolor (smoky plum)
  • Black Coffee Big and Bright Eyeliner (brown-black)
  • Avant-Garden Blush (bright carnation)
  • Pretty Amazing Lipcolor in Rouge (brick rose)
  • Flawless Definition Volumnizing Mascara
  • Tinted Hydrating Mineral Veil
  • Vanity Keepsake Box

All these pieces are exclusive to QVC for this kit as of right now.  You will not find this set in your local boutique, Sephora.. or other BE retailer.  You’re also getting the worldwide launch of the brand spankin’ new lip product, Pretty Amazing.  Not to mention, the lids to all the products are beautifully embossed with a floral design, and if you’re like me.. well, they had you had cute lids.  😉

Here’s my take on the set:

  • An AMAZING value!  36.98 for 7 pieces.. that right there is pretty amazing.
  • Beautiful presentation.. the box is beautiful, as is the attention to detail on the lids.  I can hardly wait to see what the other boxes in the future shipments will look like with the AD option.  Who couldn’t use 4 cute hatboxes to store your treasures in?
  • Gorgeous Fall palette.  I love the uniqueness of the colors and how they all come together to create a beautiful Fall look.
  • If you love this, definitely go for the Auto Delivery option.. you can always cancel if there’s one down the road that doesn’t float your boat.  But you’d hate to miss out on one if you don’t.  If you don’t lock in on AD now, when the next one comes out, you’re out of luck.  😦
  • Did I mention this has the Pretty Amazing Worldwide Launch?  You know you’re curious.  😉  I would describe this as a liquid lipstick, that dries to a stain, without being drying.  I’m sure we’ve all tried a stain that looked and felt like chalk.  Blech!  Or a liquid lipstick that is goopey and bleeds and doesn’t want to stay put.  You get neither of the pitfalls with this one, but all the payoff of a stain and liquid lipstick.  The wand is neither a brush, or a doe foot, it’s more like a fuzzy spatula.  The shape allows for precise application without overdoing it.  I really love this product, can hardly wait to see what other shades BE brings us.  I never cease to be amazed how well they do things.. they always seem to get it “right”. 
  • Black Coffee Big and Bright eyeliner.. I think you’ll find this to be your new “go to” eyeliner.  It’s not black, it’s not brown, it’s the perfect harmony of both.  GREAT for Fall.  And very universal. 
  • Avant-Garden blush… okay, if the cute name alone didn’t get you.. well, the shade will.  QVC has this described as “bright carnation”.. I’ll describe it as a Fruit Cocktail/Tulip hybrid.  If you love either of those blushes, you’ll love this one.
  • Creme de la Creme and Magnifique eyecolors.  Beautiful.  QVC describes Creme de la Crema as “mocha cream”.. I agree with this, but also think it has some “sage” in it.  If that makes sense.
  • Tinted Hydrating MV.  Fans of either Tinted MV or Hydrating MV or both.. well, you’ll love this.  I’m really looking forward to it this Winter as it gets colder and drier here.  Not only will the Hydrating qualities help my skin, but the Tinted part will help with how pale us Alaskans can get in the Winter.  😉

I really can’t say enough about the value of this one.  If you get one kit a year, I would recommend the November TSV on Auto-Delivery.  Okay.. so that’s actually 4 kits, but you know what I mean.  With 7 pieces, for 36.98, each piece comes out to 5.28.  The eyeshadows retail for 13.00 each, the eyeliner for 14.00.. that right there for 3 pieces is 40.00.  Take into consideration that you’re getting a BRAND NEW lip product only available here, the Tinted Hydrating MV only available here.. a brand spankin’ new exclusive blush shade… AND a beautiful hat box.  Well shoot, the thing sells itself.  🙂

Here’s the numbers you’ll need to purchase.. if it doesn’t work, it’s because they’ve sold out of their predetermined “presale” quantities.  It’s NOT sold out.. you’ll need to either keep trying, or tune in when it actually debuts.  (We’re about 2 weeks early on this one.. the “general public” will first hear of this when it’s presented in November).

Single Delivery Option: (one kit, no further installments)  A212613

Auto-Delivery Option: (3 future installments to come)  A213670

There is also an Easy Pay option of 2 payments of 18.49 for those that find splitting up the charges helpful.

And if you’re STILL not sold.. here’s some pics.. 🙂

The Perfect Gift

The Perfect Gift

The Perfect Gift

Beautiful inscription along the edge.

Embossed floral design on the lids.

Creme de la Creme Eyecolor

Magnifique eyecolor

Avant-Garden blush

Close-up of Pretty Amazing wand.

Pretty Amazing wand.

Pretty Amazing Lipcolor in Rouge

The Perfect Gift palette, L to R: Black Coffee B&B Liner, Creme de la Creme e/s, Magnifique e/s, Avant-Garden blush, Pretty Amazing Lipcolor in Rouge

The Perfect Gift palette, L to R: Black Coffee B&B Liner, Creme de la Creme e/s, Magnifique e/s, Avant-Garden blush, Pretty Amazing Lipcolor in Rouge

The Perfect Gift How-To

One last cute detail on the bottom of the box. 🙂

Stay tuned for my look pictures of the look I did yesterday.  🙂  Without further ado.. here’s the look I did for Sunday School yesterday.  The Perfect Gift.. a great look.

22 Responses to “November TSV – The Perfect Gift”

  1. SO glad I ordered this!! Can’t wait to get it! Should arrive this week!

  2. Christina Says:

    I finally took the plunge on this and it should arrive Weds, I can’t wait. Your description makes me so impatient. I can’t wait to see your look with this.

    • I did it quick ’cause I was in a hurry to get ready for Sunday School.. but I think you’ll still be able to see what a great set it is. I’d love to be able to get a couple of these for gifts for friends.. it really is The Perfect Gift. 🙂

  3. You always make me wish I had unlimited funds! LOL

  4. Thank you so much for the amazing review! I am going to buy this collection on AD, and I cannot wait! Actually at the rate Q is going with my rethink AD, I will most likely get the new TSV first, lol!

    • Did you have one of the Foundation shades they kept pushing back for the Rethink? That stinks! That one’s a great kit too.. hopefully it makes haste and gets to you soon.

  5. […] A Bare Escentuals Beauty Blog « November TSV – The Perfect Gift […]

  6. Kesha, I just love your blog. I am excited to see every new post. Thank you so much!!! Take care, sweetie. —-Nina (mega mom of 9!) 😉

    • 9?! I bow at your feet. Seriously. I’m close to losing my mind everyday with 3, you’re doing 3x’s more than I am. Thanks so much for your kind words.. it really means a lot that someone who’s as busy as you must be, takes precious time out of your day to read my Blog. ❤

      • Oh, you’re so sweet. You made my day. I MUST take some time for “frivolous” things, i.e.: stress relief. All of us moms need to, and it’s *never* easy, as you know. It’s about balance. But thank you for encouraging me—- I do need it! 😉 BE is a fun guilty pleasure, no? Keep it coming!

  7. You didn’t say much about the MV-I’m very pale & can’t wear the regular tinted MV. Is this more wearable do you think, than the original?

  8. […] For a review on the November TSV, you can check out my blog post here:  The Perfect Gift. […]

  9. Totally Agree… Well said once again… TY once again for your fabulous descriptions… You are awesome…

  10. I just love this kit! Just wondering as this is only the 2nd time I’ve gotten something AD – would you recommend multiple kits? I’m pondering especially for the new pretty amazing lip color. Just love it! (Either that or buy it for twice the price on Ebay.) As a seasoned BE person, what might you do?

    • Eeek! I hope I’m not too late! I’ve never personally bought more than one TSV for myself, mostly because I couldn’t afford it. If I could afford it, I would totally buy one on AD, and then maybe a seperate single order, just for backups or gifting. Ordering multiple TSV’s on AD is fun too, because then you have beautiful giftables throughout the year. 🙂

  11. Kely Costarica Says:

    Thank you so much for the advice-I think I will do just that-I’ll have to get some close up pictures, and again in a month, and see if there is any difference.
    איפור כלות

Leave a Reply

