Buxom: New Buxom Lipsticks

So.. if you didn’t get your newness fill with the new Stay There Eyeshadows and Smoky Eye Sticks, here’s some more!  I did swatches of all the Buxom Lipsticks I had here, then BE made my heart skip a beat when they launched the City Slickers set with MORE new Buxom Lipsticks.  Now.. there are even more.  Technically there are 4 *new* colors, 3 that have grown up to full size from previous sets, and 1 that was only available in a special set.. all of them are beautiful, and I’m oh so happy.

The new lineup includes:

  • Acapulco (rich lilac)  *NEW*
  • Athens (coral poppy) previously introduced as a mini in Travel in Style
  • Fresno (blackberry wine) previously introduced as a mini in City Slickers
  • London (baby pink) previously released in Laura Does London
  • Nantucket (peachy nude) *NEW*
  • Sydney (pink taupe)  *NEW*
  • Tokyo (muted cranberry)  *NEW*
  • Vienna (pink lilac)  previously introduced as a mini in City Slickers

I really can’t decide which one I want to pick up first, they all look so pretty.  I think when I pull the trigger it will Acapulco and Sydney for starters.. I fully plan on getting all the new ones as soon as I can afford them.  Resistance is futile for me when it comes to these.

These are available exclusively at Sephora and retail for 18.00 each.  Here’s a link with the full lineup:  Buxom Lipsticks at Sephora.

Leave a Reply

