Purely Nourishing Cream for Dry Skin

It’s here, it’s here!  I recently received a bunch of samples of the new Moisturizer for Dry Skin from BE.  Those of you I contacted about receiving samples, they’re enroute to you as I type.  🙂  I have so much to say about this “miracle cream”.. I’m not even sure where to start.  I guess I’ll start with a little mini review.

Texture:  This formula is much more dense/meaty than the existing formula.  Once I saw the texture it explained why it will be presented in a jar (like the neck cream) rather than a pump, it’s just far to thick for a pump.

Smell:  To me, this moisturizer has a stronger scent than the existing formula.  It’s definitely NOT overpowering though.  I think it’s very similiar to the scent of the neck cream.

Absorbtion:  This absorbs very quickly into the skin.  It doesn’t leave a sticky or gready residue behind.  Much like the existing formula, it works beautifully with BE’s primers.  One of the most important features of a moisturizer for me has got to absorbtion.. and this stuff rocks.

Quantity:  Because this formula is so much more dense, I want to say I used more than I do with the existing moisturizer.  I need to do a more thorough review where I compare the pump I use of the original to how much I use of this, but it seems like I use more. 

Compatability:  I use daily, Purifying Facial Cleanser, Skin Revver Upper, Wrinkle Concentrate, Moisturizer, and Primetime and this fit right into the regimen.  I had no “balling up” of any of the products and they all worked cohesively together.  There wasn’t ever a step I had to stop and wait 20 minutes for the previouse step to set either.  🙂

As soon as I received my samples, I opened one and rubbed some of the cream on my hand.  It’s glorious.  My hand was soooo soft.  I don’t consider myself as having dry skin, but I’ve tried this twice now on my face.  The results were astonishing.  My face, much like my hand, was super soft.  I think if you were to buy this, and not necessarily care for it on your face, you’d love it as a hand cream.  My hand really does feel and look awesome after a few applications of this.

With my samples BE sent me some information on 4 of the unique ingredients in this formula.  It’s really a wealth of info. so I’m going to pass it along to you.  I found it really interesting.. so here goes, straight from BE:  🙂

“This luxurious cream will deeply nourish and hydrate your skin while also improving your skin’s firmness, elasticity, radiance, and overall skin texture.  It instantly provides a cushion and protective barrier to your skin, locking in moisture without a greasy film or residue.  You will see younger, firmer, more hydrated skin.  Your skin will feel relieved, less stressed, and properly nourished.

Contains these 4 unique proven ingredients:

  • Beech Tree Bud:  is a unique ingredient that is rich in essential nutrients, provides intense moisture while also firming and smoothing the skin and minimizing wrinkle depth.  It can improve cellular oxygen consumption and protein synthesis, promote cell health and increase the production of fresh new cells, revitalizing and repairing the complexion.
  • Flax Seed Oil:  is a natural oil that helps to soothe and comfort sensitive, stressed, and dry skin.  It contains omega-9 essential fatty acids, B vitamins, potassium, magnesium, protein, and zinc.  Believed to be one of the most important health promoting supplements.
  • Wild Pansy Extract:  moisturizes and works to improve and retain skin’s natural water content, resulting in intesely hydrated skin.
  • Avocado Oil:  is easily absorbed by your skin and is rich in Vitamin A, E, and D.  This powerful emollient softens and provides extreme hydration to your skin.

When we blend these unique ingredients with our Active Soil Complex, it works harder to transport these ingredients and deliver even more astounding results.”

You can expect to find this formula in Bare Escentuals Boutiques the first of March, and retail for about 25.00.  Anyone who is experiencing dry skin this Winter, I would highly suggest picking this up as soon as it launches.  Those who have received samples from me have already reported in that they’re LOVING it.  Out of the 20+ I sent out, I haven’t received one negative feedback.  I’d say BE has done it again.. 😉

8 Responses to “Purely Nourishing Cream for Dry Skin”

  1. I am really looking forward to trying this*n since I am going through a challenge with dryness on my face.:-(

  2. Jacki (AugustVirgo) Says:

    First, thanks for the sample Kesha! Being a “mature” woman and living in the cold northern country of NY this cream has literally saved my skin. It took exactly one application of the new cream moisturizer to convince me that I needed this, ordered it and now have a full size jar in my hands. It will be my winter moisturizer and can definately see using it as a night cream in summer. BE has done it again!

    • Oh my goodness, you said you were loving it, but I love this testimonial. “Literally saved my skin”.. so great to hear. Good thinking on making it a night cream in the summer too.. I especially like that it’s not overpoweringly thick or greasy. Most “night creams” I steer away from for that reason, but not this one!

  3. I’m normally combination to oily skin, but here in Las Vegas where it’s dry the Winter is starting to really dry out my skin. I only wish they’d release it now. I could really use it. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

