My Very Own Buxom! <3

I’m so excited!  I can finally squeal.  😀  I’ve had a lot of inquiries as to how I had a Buxom named after me.. so here goes.  About a year ago, I attended the SF Master Class and Girls Getaway.  It was the most amazing, wonderful, dream come true.  I met Leslie for a second time, and met a bunch of beautiful ladies I’m lucky to now call friends.  🙂 

A month or so after the event, Leslie herself called me to tell me she was naming a Buxom after me.  I think her exact words were “you’re so cute”.  I, understandably, freaked out and decided to keep it under wraps until it finally came out.  I had no other details other than that there was going to be a Buxom, and that she was naming it after me.  Now that she’s made an appearance, I can finally share all my excitement with everyone.  🙂

Leslie posted a picture of it on her FB page here:  Kesha Buxom.

Currently the kit that “I’ll” be appearing in with a bunch of other great colors is up as a spaceholder at Sephora.com.  I imagine soon it will go “live”.  I can hardly wait, it’s killin’ me.  🙂

The more I’ve thought about it, the more I realized what makes BE such a great company.. besides the groundbreaking products, great customer service, and beautiful spirited people that work there… it’s that they’re unique in how they treat us “fans”.  We’re not just demographics and numbers.. we’re part of the company.  BE doesn’t name it’s products after celebrities.. they name them after everyday women.  They don’t just donate to random charities.. they ask US what’s important to us and even choose organizations deeply personal to us.  The current BE Cares color, Sweet Smile, was chosen to give money to Smile Train on behalf of a fabulous woman named Jessica, who’s sister was born with a cleft palate.  Not only is the color gorgeous, but the proceeds from the sales of this color couldn’t go to a better organization.  Thank you BE for being the company that you are, a company that truly cares about us!

You can buy Sweet Smile online at BE.com or at your local boutique, however, they’re selling out everywhere, so please.. get it while you can!  Here’s a quick link:  Sweet Smile.

Here’s the link to the Kesha Buxom.. for when it goes “live”.  Fashion Show and Tell.

Kit retails for 29.00, is exclusive to Sephora and includes Mini Big & Healthy Lip Polishes in:

  • Sugar (rose glow)
  • Katie (princess pink)
  • *NEW* Mia (fuchsia shimmer)
  • *NEW* Alison (vibrant pink shimmer)
  • *NEW* Sasha (champagne shimmer)
  • *NEW* Linda (sheer plum wine)
  • *NEW* Kesha (sheer pink rose)

I'm the pink one on the right. 🙂

14 Responses to “My Very Own Buxom! <3”

  1. You are Amazing and I think Leslie & Co. made a very wise choice in naming a Buxom after you, you’re awesome and BEautiful and your Spirit glows, you light up FaceBook with your Smile. Now we can all light up FaceBook wearing “Kesha”, Amen Sister…<3

  2. CONGRATS!!! That’s awesome! Still think they need SOMETHING named Kelly 😉

  3. I’m so happy for you! Hmmm…what will my Kesha look be? Oohhhh, this will be fun! ♥

  4. OMG that is SO FREAKIN’ AWESOME!!! I might just have to buy that kit just so that I can tell my husband “i’m wearing Kesha today!” HAHAHAHAHA

  5. This is so exciting! I was also at the SF Master class and remember your make over! You looked great!

  6. Cheryl Mayer Says:

    I commented totally awesome, when I first heard, and the story behind it makes it even more so! It has to be so wonderful to see a product not only with your name on it, but to realize it’s actually named for you. You must of made quite an impression on Leslie. Loved what you wrote about BE as a company…so very true!

    Congrats again!!

  7. Congrats Kesha! I’m glad to read the story behind your Buxom. I don’t think I’ll ever meet Leslie [so sad] so I don’t think anything will ever be named Fe. I can’t wait to see Kesha!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

