My BE Room

So… the “BE Room”.  Some of you know from my Facebook postings and mentions here and there that my family is currently in the process of doing an addition on our house.  My hubby drew up the plans for our addition, and in doing so, he drew me up my very own BE Room.  (Yeah, you better believe I love that guy)  🙂  We started the beginning of February and are some trim and carpet away from moving in.  I’m so excited, our house has seemed a construction zone forever now. 

The room is about 6×6 and includes a closet (for all my boxes and stuff..he thought this was super important as it would get them out of our clothes closet, lol.)  I chose some beautiful Ralph Lauren colors for it, Early Spring and Icelandic Poppy and we finished it with the Ralph Lauren Candlelight treatment.  It’s hard to see in the pictures, but it picks up light and creates this really cool effect.  Growing up as a little girl, I never had my own room and I shared a room with my brother until I moved out at 19, so this room means WAY more than just being a “makeup room”.  It’s my own little girl sanctuary.. 🙂

The place where I normally take my blog pictures has been under construction, and yesterday I was able to take my pictures in my new room.  I am so happy that the lighting in there is so good.. it’s almost better than where I used to take them.  Plus the background wall colors are very flattering.  I’m looking forward to taking MANY more pictures in that room.  🙂

Here are some pictures of the room thus far…

Leading into the room from our Master Bedroom.

Wall colors and flooring.

Wall colors and flooring.

As it comes together I’ll post more pictures.. I have so many ideas on what I want to do in this space.. 🙂  And thanks to everyone that’s showed so much interest in it.

2 Responses to “My BE Room”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Your husband rocks!! That is so cool to have your very own BE room. I love the wall and floor colors, but I especially love the doorway. It is a great shape-I hope that makes sense, lol!!

    • lol.. totally makes sense. I think it gives it a “soft feel”.. that’s the only way I can explain it, but I think we’re both thinking the same thing. lol.

Leave a Reply

