Perfect Gift #2 Look

Here’s the look I did with the Perfect Gift #2.. I really can’t say enough about how much I like this one.  Even the bright pink Pretty Amazing lipcolor.  🙂

  • BE Skincare Routine
  • Primetime for eyes
  • Brightening Primetime for face
  • Original Foundation in Golden Fair
  • Thoughtful (dry) all over the lid
  • Treasured (dry) in the crease
  • Lined upper and lower lashline with Midnight B&B liner
  • 1 coat Flawless Definition Mascara (not included in kit)
  • 2 coats Flawless Definition Volumnizing Mascara
  • Smitten blush
  • Pretty Amazing Lipcolor in Charisma
  • Finished w/Original Mineral Veil (kit included Tinted Hydrating Mineral Veil)

*I would also like to add, it was recently brought to my attention via a private message that my “brows could use some work”.  Not exactly the words used.. but yeah.  Yes this is a “beauty blog”, but it’s more a “my love for Bare Escentuals blog” than anything else.  I by no means consider myself an expert on all things beauty, nor do I subscribe to the idea that I am a master at cosmetic application.  I will have crazy brows, visible breakouts, rogue hairs in shots, wet hair, and Lord knows what else in my pictures.  I’m just a girl in Alaska sharing the BE love.. unibrow and all.  🙂  If you’re looking for “perfection”, this ain’t the place.  lol. 😀

8 Responses to “Perfect Gift #2 Look”

  1. don’t listen to those people! personally I don’t even understand what is “wrong” with your eyebrows. They are very full but that is what is in and my feeling is that brows that a super skinny just look bad! I know people that would kill to have your brows because they over plucked when they were younger and the hairs never grew back. So just ignore them! You look great just the way you are, especially in this kit!

  2. Did somebody seriously make a comment to you about your eyebrows? Who would do such a rude and uncalled for thing? It really makes me angry that some people have nothing better to do than to be mean to people just because they are jealous. And that is what they are! They are jealous of a beautiful, kind and thoughtful woman who has an amazing blog that we all love! Keep your posts coming and thank you again for all of the hard work you do!

    • Thanks Jennifer! Yeah, someone did say something.. trying to be “nice” I think, but needless to say.. I could have done without the comment. I was a bit gun shy to post pics afterwards, but I decided not to let it get to me. 🙂 Again, thank you so much for the kind words of encouragement. 🙂

  3. ha ha ha, well I think you look amazing. Ignore haters..they’re just jealous!

  4. Wow, people are seriously demented and jealous!!! You are lovely, we love your pics and your brows are gorgeous!! All the haters can just shove off. Goodness!!! Keep on posting, honey. Love the blog!!!

Leave a Reply

