Just a Look I Did Today…

I really like how this one came out, so I thought I’d share.  A lot of people shy away from blue, fearing the possibility of appearing Mimi-esque.. but they can be sooo pretty.

Here’s what I used:

  • BE Skincare Routine
  • Primetime for Face
  • Primetime for Eyes
  • Original Foundation in Golden Fair
  • Chameleon (dry) all over the lid
  • Rebirth (dry) in the crease
  • Drylined upper lashline w/Sailor
  • Tightlined lower lashline w/Blue Velvet Buxom Lashliner
  • Buffed a small amount of Sailor on outer lower lashline
  • Buxom Mascara in Blue Noir
  • True AOFC as blush
  • Gabby Buxom for lips
  • Regular MV to finish

Hope you enjoy!  🙂

6 Responses to “Just a Look I Did Today…”

  1. This look is really really pretty. I’m just starting to venture into blues. Twilight and Sailor are on my wish list of lovelies!

    • Oooh, both Sailor and Twilight are gooduns. If you can find the Pure Platinum set at one of the Outlets, that’s a great set and an easy way to have fun with blues. The blush in that one is great too. 🙂

  2. Kesha! You look so pretty with the blues on. You are simply AMAZING with your application. ❤

  3. Yvette Arby Says:

    This is a lovely look, Kesha!! Not at all Mimi-esque!! Where did you get Rebirth? I can’t seem to find it….

    I completely agree with your comment about the blush in the Pure Platinum set!! It’s called Posh and it’s one of my favorites!

    Essy: If you can’t find the PP set, Twilight is available from bareescentuals.com and Posh is available (as of the time I’m writing this!) under the “Shop” tab in the category called “Last Chance”. It’s only $6.50 for a small size so I grabbed one so that I don’t run out. : )

    • Yvette.. Rebirth was a BE Cares color, so it was limited edition. I think the only place you’re going to be able to find one now is eBay. 😦 If you can find one though for relatively cheap, get it! It’s soo pretty and one of those super unique colors. Pure Platinum is still one of my fave sets.. I know I say that about them all, but it is. lol. That one and the Classic Rock one that year, LOVE!

Leave a Reply

