My Ariel’s Undersea Adventure Look

Oh man.. so much to say about this one.  🙂  Some of you that follow this Blog and the FB page for it, know that recently my family and I took a weeks vacation to Disneyland.  Deciding what makeup to bring whenever I travel has become what I dread the most.. I always seem to overpack, and yet still, everytime I forget something I “need”.  This time I packed about 8 of my Buxom Stay-There Shadows, hemmed and hawwed over bringing Husky and Schnauzer.. decided to leave them home, and what did I try to reach for as soon as I was there?  Sure enough, like the ONLY two I left home.  Figures right?  😉  Anywho.. I digress.

This look came about by sheer accident and a little bit of laziness.  See, when you’re at Disneyland the idea every morning is to try and get into the park as early as possible to avoid looooooong wait times.  Being as we were guests at the Grand Californian, we were allowed access into the parks a full hour before they opened, so of course we wanted to take advantage of that.  🙂  This meant getting up quite early in order to get breakfast in before starting our day.  I say all this because on this particular morning, my desire for sleep took priority over my desire to do a full face of intricate makeup.  🙂  I hadn’t washed my face the night before (love you BE for being able to get away with this) and still had most of my Shih-Tzu Buxom shadow still in place.  I was like.. “hmmmm.. what kind of look can I do without having to remove any of this?”  Bad, I know.. but it worked.  lol.  Our plan for this morning was to hit Ariel’s Undersea Adventure FIRST THING since we knew we could walk over and pretty much walk onto the ride since the park wasn’t open yet to the public.  (Normal wait times for this attraction were NUTS since it had JUST opened).  I doctored my previous days makeup and came up with this look that I’ve recreated here. 

Oh.. and if you get a chance to go to Disneyland anytime soon, you MUST check out this attraction.  The Little Mermaid remains one of my all-time favorite Disney movies (I saw it in the theatre when it came out 6x’s).. and this ride is just fantastic for any fans of the film.  Here’s a great YouTube video from Disney on what all went into this ride. 

Ariel’s Undersea Adventure

Another super cool preview

I’ll also include some of the pictures I took.  🙂

Here’s the look:

  • Foundation in Original Golden Fair
  • Light layer of Shih-Tzu Buxom Stay-There Shadow as a base
  • St. Bernard Buxom Stay-There Shadow all over the lid and up into the crease
  • Sheepdog Buxom Stay-There Shadow on the inner half of lid and blended into St. Bernard
  • Sapphire Buxom Insider Liner on upper lashline
  • Blue Jade Buxom Insider Liner on lower lashline
  • 1 coat Flawless Definition Mascara in Black
  • 1 coat Buxom Mascara in Black
  • Papaya Blush
  • Lacey Buxom (hard to find nowadays as it’s been discontinued.  If you don’t have this, you can find it on BE.com under the Last Chance items… this is a summer must-have for me.. I still haven’t gotten used to the idea that it’s been discontinued)  😦
  • Finished with Gold Mineral Veil
3 Responses to “My Ariel’s Undersea Adventure Look”

  1. thinkbeautifully1 Says:

    Dear Kesha, you are without a doubt, TOO ADORABLE!
    heheheh

  2. Welp…since Vegas was a bust…maybe i can talk Dh into Disneyland??

Leave a Reply

