Face Fashion: Pretty Wild

I have so much to say about this one, I can hardly stand it.  Yes, I have a lot of Bare Escentuals kits, and yes, I love them all, but this one.. well, every so often BE puts out a kit that resonates so well with you, you’re sure they created it with you in mind.  For me, this is one of those.  I’ve seen mixed reviews on this one, but man, I really really love it.  If you have coloring similiar to mine, this is a must-have. 

How I love thee.. let me count the ways..

1) Eyecolors.  Violetta and Greenhouse.  With my eyes (blue or green, depending on the day), the combo of the purple with the green just made them pop.  Violetta is described as a muted lavender, but it almost seems a bit periwinkle to me.  Greenhouse is described as an earthy green, and that’s a great description.  Both colors lean towards being matte, which aren’t my usual first picks, but these are gorgeous.  These colors make me love matte. 

2)  The blush.  Oh man, I love this one.  It reminds me a bit of Fruit Cocktail.  Bright, lively.  The perfect pop of pink color.  Think of wild summer roses. 

3)  The mascara.  Who’d of thunk a Blue Black Mascara would be the perfect highlight to the kit?  I never cease to be amazed at how BE pulls kits together the way they do.  This is a brand new color in this formulation, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it full size.  It’s a pop of color that isn’t obvious, just enough for someone to look at you and think.. “wow, what an awesome look”.  The secret’s in the mascara I’m telling you.

4)  The Lipcolor.  Vivacious is described as a wild rose, which compliments the blush perfectly.  Again, think wild summer roses.  The helps tie together the earthy floral feel to this whole set.  I love the copy in the box that says, “this garden is no place for a wallflower”.

5)  The Delivery.  Otherwise known as packaging.  At first I was a bit disheartened when I saw that this box is designed differently from the previous Face Fashion sets.  The OCD in me wanted all my boxes to sit perfectly and uniformly on my shelf.. this one being bigger was going to throw everything off.  I have to say, while it is bigger, and doesn’t exactly match, I love the look and graphic design of it.  The interior insert is beautiful, and while it is bigger, it’s not “too” big.  I’ve included a picture of my kits on my shelf so that you can see the difference.  I just wish the “spine” was the same.. again, my OCD coming out.  😉  After falling in love with this set as much as I have though, I could never let the size difference of the box deter me from getting this one.  Seriously.  Love this. 

Here are some pics of this kit, as well as some of my wild roses.  While I love all my BE, it’s not often that I have such an emotional response to a certain kit.  This one did it for me.. (the Happiness Kit and Pure Moxie did too).  Near and dear this one is.  🙂

This kit retails for 34.00 and can be purchased in the BE Boutiques, BareEscentuals.com, Sephora, Macys, and Nordstroms.  What are you waiting for?  This kit is readily available for the purchasing.. 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

